E Awards 2018

The 2018 E Awards will take place on the evening before the EventIt show on the 21st of March at the SEC. It will be an informal networking event and submitting an entry will be free of charge.

Entry will open for the 2018 E Awards shortly. Categories that are available for entry are the following:

Event Planner Excellence – sponsored by Golden Jubilee Conference Centre

Conference/Association Event Excellence – sponsored by Edinburgh International Conference Centre (EICC)

Event Supplier Excellence

Student Event/Festival Excellence

Creative Event/Festival Excellence

Outdoor Event/Festival Excellence

 Event technology Excellence

Marketing & Digital Event/Festival Excellence

Scottish Event Space or Venue Excellence

Sustainable Event/Festival Excellence – sponsored by Glasgow Convention Bureau

If you’re interested in sponsoring a category please contact Judith@eventit.org or call 0131 561 7345.


Our judges:

Dr Jane Ali-Knight – Associate Professor in Festival and Event Management, Edinburgh Napier University
David Chalmers – Senior Marketing Director, Cvent
Tom Clements – Director, Specialized Security and ‎Vice President, NOEA
Dawn Lauder – Head of International Conferences, SEC
Kirsten Speirs – Managing Director, KD Media

To see 2017’s shortlisted entries and winners, please click here.